Patrick Marleau to Headline Class of 2024 at Ted Knight Sask. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner



By Hockey Saskatchewan

SWIFT CURRENT, Sask. – Hockey Saskatchewan is delighted to unveil the host community and the distinguished Class of 2024 for the upcoming 11th annual Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame (SHHOF) Induction Dinner.

This summer's event is set to unfold in Swift Current, commencing at 6:00 p.m. on Friday, July 12th, 2024, at the InnovationPlex. An unforgettable evening is anticipated, dedicated to celebrating the outstanding careers and achievements of the six (6) inductees and two (2) teams deserving of this prestigious honour.

Those chosen to be enshrined into the Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame’s Class of 2024 are as follows:


Player Category:

  • Patrick Marleau
  • Cory Sarich
  • Travis Moen
  • Jack Norris

Grassroots Category:

  • Tim Tisdale

Official Category:

  • Brad Meier

Team Category:

  • 1995 Team Saskatchewan (Male Under-17)
  • 2016/2018/2019 Kyle Elks (Senior)

"We are honoured to introduce a remarkable group for induction into the Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame. This is the third time Swift Current has hosted this special event, adding to the anticipation of immortalizing the highly deserving Class of 2024, featuring NHL legend Patrick Marleau,” stated Hockey Saskatchewan General Manager Kelly McClintock.

The SHHOF Induction Class of 2024 was unveiled in a ceremony before the WHL game between the Swift Current Broncos and Lethbridge Hurricanes on Jan. 31, 2024. From R-L: Jett Jones, Kent Silbernagle, Jeanette Marleau, Denis Marleau, Tim Tisdale, Kelly McClintock (front), Joey Tetarenko, Brad Meier, Travis Moen, Jeremy Rondeau, Jim Marshall and Owen Pickering. (Photo Credit: Ed Fonger Photography)

The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner is organized by a committed host committee, led this season by the City of Swift Current. All proceeds generated from this event will be split between Swift Current Minor Hockey, the Southwest Facility Foundation and the operation of the SHHOF.

Group tickets for $600.00 (Table of 8) can be purchased on the City of Swift Current’s website here starting at 8:00 a.m. on Friday, February 2, 2024. At a later date, single tickets for $75.00 (Individual) will be made available.

For a list of all past SHHOF inductees, click here.

The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame opened its doors in 2012 which coincided with Hockey Saskatchewan’s 100th-year celebration. The SHHOF is located in Swift Current at the InnovationPlex. For more information, please visit

Legends Live Here.


Hockey Saskatchewan was established in 1912 and is the governing body for organized hockey in the province of Saskatchewan. With a mission to lead, develop and promote positive hockey experiences, Hockey Saskatchewan encourages competition at all levels – from recreational to high performance. Hockey Saskatchewan has grown through the years and is Saskatchewan’s largest sports organization with over 40,000 members comprised of players, coaches, and officials. For more information, please visit or follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and X.

Back to all News